Dominican Republic Semana Santa 2013

This year, for the first time ever we will be offering a Junior Lifeguard Camp in the DR and patroling the beaches with the DR lifeguards.

Read the Press Release

 

Training and volunteering will take place in Cabarete and Sosua.*

  1. Junior Lifeguard Camp+Sightseeing+Volunteering= $200 (10 Days: Thurs 3/21- Sun 3/31)**
  2. Sightseeing +Volunteering= $150 (7 Days: Sun 3/24 – Sun 3/31)*

 

Dominican Rep. Itinerary

Day 1: (Thursday, March 21) Team arrives in Santiago Airport (STI), sleep at monumental hotel in Santiago
Day 2: (Friday, March 22) Travel to Cabarette – sight see, rest, surf, kite
Day 3: (Saturday, March 23) 27 Charcos, Prepare for JG Camp
Day 4: (Sunday, March 24) JG Camp Day 1
Day 5: (Monday, March 25) G Camp Day 2
Day 6: (Tuesday, March 26) JG Camp Day 3 (Possible Encuentro Day, Certificate Ceremony)
Day 7: (Wednesday, March 27) Rest Day
Day 8: (Thursday, March 28) Volunteer Lifeguard with DC in Cabarete
Day 9: (Friday, March 29) Volunteer Lifeguard with DC in Cabarete
Day 10: (Saturday, March 30) Volunteer Lifeguard with DC in Cabarete
Day 11: (Sunday, March 31) Volunteer Lifeguard with DC in Cabarete (1/2 day if necessary transportation to Santiago)
Day 12:
(Monday, April 1)Fly home

 

*Cost does not include airfare. Food is included for all meals while volunteering. All transportation and accommodations are included.

**Price subject to change

 

We are looking for lifeguards, junior lifeguard instructors, translators, administrators, travel writer, cinematographer, and great people looking to change the world.

Interested in reading about our volunteers experience abroad? Or past trips to the DR? Signing up for a trip? Check out our volunteer stories, learn about our projects in the Dominican Republic, fill out the Application online and let’s get this started!

Loading...